Skip Navigation LinksAlumni » Your Community » Year Note Secretaries

What are Year Note Secretaries? 

Year Note Secretaries are a point of contact for you to update fellow alumni with news and information that you'd like to share with your year group.

The main job of the Year Note secretary is to collate information from your former College/ University fiends, with whom you've been in contact throughout the year, and submit a brief summary (approx 350 words max) to include in the Spring edition of The Cestrian magazine.

In addition, the Year Note Secretaries may be asked by the Alumni and Development office, to help disseminate messages about events, or important information to their contacts.

We have many alumni who have volunteered to be Year Note Secretary for their group, the list of which is below. If you can't see your year listed, it could mean that there is no current Year Note Secretary for your year group. If would like to volunteer for the position, please contact Fiona Roberts, Alumni and Development Manager by e-mailing: or telephone: 01244 511078.

To get in touch with any of the Year Note Secretaries listed below, please contact: or telephone: 01244 511091 and we will be happy to put you in touch.

First name Surname
1942 John Arthurson
1943 J.L. Sellers
1945 D. Kirk
1946 A.G. Beetlestone
1948 David Lewis
1951 Geoff Griffiths
1952 Ken Wyatt
1953 Alwyn Peel
1954 David Millar
1956 Brian McDermott
1958 Bryan Harding
1958 Mid-Year Roderick Hunt
1960 Norman Johnson
1961 Mid-Year Eric Draper
1961 Tony Robinson
1964 Keith (Jim) Mitchell
1965 Colin Rodgers
1967 Timothy Denning
1967 Gillian Little
1968 Karen Tonge (Née Green)
1969 Geoffrey Mackenzie
1970 Angela Parkinson
1970 Kelvin Young
1971 Susan Hector
1972 Kenneth Kay
1973 Teresa Gould (Née Kawecki)
1973 Susan Jones (Née Furness)
1975 Jean Hurst (Née Gill)
1975 Barbara Lowe
1976 Geoffrey Parker
1977 Janet
1978 C. Doves
1979 Steven Huggins
1981 Graham Lawler
1982 Mrs Peate
1986 Sharon Forsdyke
1995 Mark Chivers